?

Log in

No account? Create an account

No Meeting

No meeting today as John won't be able to make it.  I'll be in Vegas next week so it'll be a few weeks before we get going again.


Eric

Next Meeting

Hey guys.  I thought we'd do a live sweat again for the next meeting.   This time, Noel is up.

We'll be meeting on Monday, January 5th at 10:00 AM PST (12:00 PM CST).

See you guys there.


Eric

We are meeting today

Hey guys.  We're meeting Dec. 15th at 11:00 AM PST (1:00 PM CST).  We're watching John's vid.  

See you there.


Eric

HH Review Session

Hey guys.  I just had a terrible session at $5/10 NL and John has been on a really bad run at $10/20 NL, so I decided that we'd look over some HH's of recent losing play. Noel, we'll look over your recent big losing hands as well.

The meeting will be on Monday, December 8th at 11:00 AM PST (1:00 PM CST). 

See you guys there,

Eric

Week off

We decided that we'd take the week off and not meet.  Next meeting will be on December 8th.

Hope you all had a great November.


Later,

Eric

New meeting day and time

We have decided to change our meeting day and time to Mondays at 11:00 AM PST (1:00 PM CST).  We will be meeting this Monday, Nov. 24th at that time.

For the meeting, I will record a video that we will review and discuss.

See you guys there.

Eric


Meeting at normal day and time this week.

We've had some talk about changing the meeting day and time, but I want to hear from Reid before we make a decision.  I don't have his email so if anyone could give it to me, that would be great.

Let's plan on meeting at our normal day and time once again for this week.  Wednesday at 5:00 PM PST (7:00 PM CST).

I'd like to do an extensive HEM review of each group member's stats.  I think it would be fun to really dig deep into HEM and see if we can find some leaks.


Hope to see everyone there,


Eric

Meeting?

I'll be online Wednesday night at our normal time.  I haven't spoke to most of you in a while, so I'm not sure if anyone will be able to make it or not.... I guess just be on Skype and AIM around 7:00 PM CST and if we have enough people online we'll do it, if not I guess it'll be scrapped again.

I was looking forward to going over the Gbucks thing with everyone, so maybe we can still do that either this week or next.



Hope to see some of you there,

Eric

P.S.  Could you email me if you know you're going to be there for sure or not?  Thanks

Duckslayer2k@gmail.com

G-Bucks meeting this week

Hey guys.  The meeting never happened last week, so we'll be having the G-bucks meeting this week instead.

The meeting will be on Wednesday, November 5th at our normal time (5:00 PM PST, 7:00 PM Central, and 8:00 PM Eastern).


See everyone there!


Eric

G-bucks

Hey everyone.  Our next meeting will be on Wednesday, October 29th at our normal time (5:00 PM PST, 7:00 PM Central, and 8:00 PM Eastern).

The topic will be "G-bucks", with the discussion being led by Reid.  Last week, Reid sent each of us a notepad file about "Galfond Dollars".  Everyone should read this file in its entirety before the meeting, so you are not completely lost.  If you lost this file email me or message me and I'll get it to you.

This should be an interesting change of pace for our meetings.  I'm curious to see how applicable this theory will be.  Hopefully we all can lean something new.

See you all on Wednesday.


Eric